North Texas Community Foundation Names 2018 Professional Advisor of the Year

Photo of the speaker for NTCF event which names the professional advisor of the year

The North Texas Community Foundation’s Professional Advisor of the Year Award recognizes individuals who have provided outstanding and strategic charitable giving advice to their clients. At the Community Foundation’s Annual Luncheon on March 6th, we awarded Jeffrey N. Myers, shareholder at Bourland, Wall, & Wenzel, P.C., with our Professional Advisor of the Year Award.

Jeff has more than 25 years of legal experience. He represents numerous individuals, families, and businesses and engages in a broad range of estate, charitable gift, wealth transfer and business planning, with an emphasis on transfer tax planning.

Jeff’s expertise, as well as his commitment to the community, run deep. He serves on the Board of Directors for All Saints Health Foundation and is the Course Director for the Texas State Bar’s Advanced Estate Planning Course. Jeff is the past-chairman of the Tarrant County Bar Association’s Fort Worth Business & Estate Tax Section.

Thank you, Jeff. Our community is stronger because of you.
For Jeff’s full bio, click here.

PA of the Year Awards:

  • 2018 – Jeffrey N. Myers
  • 2017 – Larry G. Autrey
  • 2016 – Michael V. Bourland
  • 2015 – Charles B. Milliken
  • 2014 – The Blum Firm
  • 2013 – Lisa H. Jamieson
  • 2012 – Kathy A. Cristoffel
  • 2011 – Harry E. Bartel
  • 2010 – Joel T. Sawyer
  • 2009 – John R. Hunter
  • 2008 – Lewis D. Wall, III

To view photos from the Annual Luncheon, visit our Facebook page.


Have Questions? Let's Chat.

Together, we can cultivate a more vibrant and resilient community where all North Texans can thrive.