NTCF Elects New Board Chair and Welcomes New Board Members

Group photo of NTCF new Board Chair and Board Members

North Texas Community Foundation’s Board of Directors has elected Daniel H. McCarthy as Board Chair. McCarthy, a partner at Wick Phillips and recipient of NTCF’s Professional Advisor of the Year Award, has served on the organization’s Board of Directors for 6 years, most recently as Vice Chairman of the Board.

The Board also appointed four new members:

Winjie Tang Miao, SEVP, Texas Health Resources

Savannah Petronis, Financial Advisor, Baird Private Wealth Management

Ken Schaefer, President, Schaefer Advertising Co.

Benjamin M. Scheffler, Partner, KPMG

“The Community Foundation is stewarded by a highly engaged and committed Board of Directors. We depend on their philanthropic, business and community expertise to ensure that the Foundation fulfills its mission to help our donors invest for impact in the community we serve,” said Rose Bradshaw, president & CEO of North Texas Community Foundation.

With extensive leadership experience, the Community Foundation’s volunteer Board of Directors provides governance over strategic planning, community leadership and the trustworthy stewardship of more than $455 million in charitable assets. The Community Foundation has granted nearly $400 million to nonprofits since its inception and celebrated a record-breaking grant year in 2022.

Board Chair Dan McCarthy added, “each new board member brings unique skills and experience to the Foundation. Together, this outstanding group of individuals will help ensure that our donors’ charitable gifts create a better future for individuals and families across North Texas.”

North Texas Community Foundation’s Board of Directors include:

Stephanie Brentlinger, Community Volunteer

Smith A. Brownlie, III, Partner & CEO,  Brownlie and Braden, LLC

Orlando Carvalho, Executive Vice President, Lockheed Martin, retired

Kelly Hanley, Community Volunteer

Allen Hodges, President, The Hodges Companies

Anne Holland, CFP®, Holland-Dean Family Office Services

Robert M. Holt, Jr., Investment Advisor & Founder, Holt Capital Partners, L.P.

Janeen Lamkin, Community Volunteer

Anette Soto Landeros, President & CEO, Fort Worth Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Adelaide B. Leavens, President, Meta Alice Keith Bratten Foundation

Ann Lopez, Partner, Kelly Hart

Meggie Lowy, Senior Vice President, Hillwood

Phillip W. McCrury, Partner, Kelly Hart

Charles B. Milliken, Shareholder, Decker Jones, PC

Horatio Porter, Chief Financial Officer, North Texas Tollway Authority

Jeremy Smith, President, Rainwater Charitable Foundation

Joseph D. Taylor, Chairman, Board of Managers, JTaylor


Have Questions? Let's Chat.

Together, we can cultivate a more vibrant and resilient community where all North Texans can thrive.